Scott Erickson Memorial Award

Dr. Scott Erickson Memorial Caring Award


Since 2008, the Dr. Scott Erickson Memorial Caring Award has recognized an individual in the dental profession exemplifying the “Spirit of Caring” and “Service above Self” motto.  Any individual, dentist, hygienist, assistant, office staff member, dental lab technician, dental related business or organization is eligible to receive this award, but must be nominated by their peers. This award was established in memory of a dedicated friend of dentistry, Dr. Scott Erickson, whose untimely death at age 53 in 2006 was truly a loss to the profession.    


                                                  Scott Erickson Award Recipients


               2008          Rosemary Sciortino,  RDH - Winnebago County Health Dept.


               2009          Kathy Olson,  Milestone Clinic


               2010          Dr. Allen Pang 


               2011          Dr. Peter Paesani

               2012          Gordon Eggers,  CEO Crusader Clinic


               2013          Dr. Greg Parsons


               2014          Dr. Cyrus Oates


               2015          Dr. Perry Tuneberg


               2016          Dr. Lee Stopoulos


               2017          Dr. John Kim


               2018          Dr. Len Bernstein


               2019          Dr. Hipolito Lopez


               2020          Dr. David Johnson


              2022           Sarah Jensen,  ISDS - Coordinator Mission of Mercy - Rockford




Connect With Us

Ready to come in for an appointment?
Contact us today!

Winnebago County Dental Society

The Winnebago County Dental Society represents Winnebago, Boone, and the eastern portion of Ogle County. The mission of the WCDS is to represent the members of the Society and the public we serve through communication, education and legislation.

Site Developed by

Winnebago County Dental Society - P O Box 2727, Loves Park IL 61132 - 815-298-0617